The Springlake-Earth National Junior Honor Society inducted new members on Wednesday, October 18, 2006. Inducted were: Jesse, Sayre, Rebekah, Melissa, Marissa, and Jacy. They joined current members: Jace, Michelle, Kassidy, Randi, Clayton, Will, Summer, and Balee. Sponsor of the organization are Missy Bigham and Diane York.
2006-2007 S-E National Junior Honor Society Members
Jesse, Balee, Summer, Randi, Rebekah, Jace, Clayton,
Michelle, Sayre, Jacy, Kassidy, Melissa, and Marissa

The National Junior Honor Society, sponsored by the National Association of Secondary School Principals, has existed for more than 50 years to encourage students to prepare themselves for useful roles in our society. To be eligible for considertion, a student must have high scholastic average. The high average, however, is only one element of consideration. Scholarship without the highest character would be of little value. In addition, membership is based on citizenship, leadership, service, and character. These are the cornerstones of membership in the National Junior Honor Society.

Our aim is to encourage others to aspire to scholarship habits, to develop qualities of citizenship, to enlist in worthy service, to lead in those things which shall advance the welfare of our school, and to gain qualities of character.