(This was the first year for the Student Council.)

1950-51 Student Council Officers: President Jim Burgess, Vice President Donnie Dent, Secretary-Treasurer Dorothy Hargrove

Standing: Joan Maxcey, Kenneth Watson, Bud McNamara, Ray Joe Riley, Larry Griffin, Duane Barrett, Naomi Fanning, Lois Lewis, Don Clayton
Seated: Laqueta Kelley, Mr. White, Jim Burgess, Dorothy Hargrove, Donnie Dent